2020 Camp Fair Information

The 2020 Special Needs Camp Fair was held on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 from 6:30-8:30pm at Cedar Lane School in Fulton, MD.  Below is a list of the 25+ participating organizations offering everything from arts, sports, therapeutics, and more!

Autism on the Seas

Sarah Wright
swright@autismontheseas.com
1-800-516-5247; 1-203-604-0278
www.autismontheseas.com
info@autismontheseas.com

Awesome Respite Childcare Services
La Toya Drummond
11831 Scaggsville Rd
PO Box 314
Fulton, MD 20759
443-859-7459
www.awesomerespite.com
ldrummond@awesomerespite.com

Camp Aristotle
Christianna Lyons
7401 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
410-617-0418
www.theauburnschool.org
clyons@theauburnschool.org

Camp Attaway
Noah Weintraub
9770 Patuxent Woods Dr, Suite 303
Columbia, MD 21046
www.campattaway.org
drnweintraub@gmail.com

Camp Inclusion
AJ Rosenthal
PO Box 146
Glenelg, MD 21737
443-398-8537
www.campinclusion.org
arosenthal@campinclusion.org

Camp Sequoia
Reema Dixon
3 Ainsley Ct
Newtown, PA 18940
610-771-0111
www.camp-sequoia.com
reema@camp-sequoia.com

Capital Speech & Language Therapy Center
Janerish Browne-Reynolds
17111 Russet Drive
Bowie, MD 20716
240-623-0325
www.capitalspeechandlanguagetherapy.com
csltc2018@gmail.com

Easterseals/Camp Fairlee
Ford Waggoner
22242 Bay Shore Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
302-253-1143
www.CampFairlee.com
fwaggoner@esdel.org

Fangs, Frogs and More
Dorsey Keith
1019 Concordia Drive
Towson, MD 21286
410-963-3781
www.dorseysfangfrogsandmore.com
dorseykeith4@gmail.com

Fitness for Health
Marc Sickel
11140 Rockville Pike, Suite 303
Rockville, MD 20852
301-231-7138
www.fitnessforhealth.org
Info@FitnessForHealth.org

Howard County Recreation and Parks
Susan Potts
7120 Oakland Mills Road
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-4628
www.co.ho.md.us/RAP
spotts@howardcountymd.gov

Howard County Public Library
Melissa Cantore
10375 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia, MD 21044
410-313-7800
www.hclibrary.org
melissa.cantore@hclibrary.org

iD Tech Camps
150+ Locations Nationalwide
1-888-709-8324
www.idtech.com
info@idtech.com

LeCheval Stable
Mary Pecukonis
3244 Danmark Drive
Glenwood, MD 21738
410-977-7989
www.lechevalstable.org
marya@lechevalstable.org

Maryland Brain Study
Alexandra Hickey
University of Maryland
0147 Biology Psychology Bldg
College Park, MD 20742
301-405-7612
marylandbrainstudy@gmail.com

Proud Moments Therapy
Erica Rau
15245 Shady Grove Road, Suite 320
Rockville, MD 20850
301-882-6060
www.proudmomentsaba.com
erau@poudmomentsaba.com

Rapid Prompting Method
Sirisha Bhagavatula
8739 Stonehouse Dr
Ellicott City, MD 21043
443-315-6462
sonysatyam@gmail.com

Robinson Nature Center
Meagan Downey
6692 Cedar Lane
Columbia, MD 21044
410-313-0405
www.howardcountymd.gov/Robinson
mdowney@howardcountymd.gov

Schoolhouse Theater Arts, Inc.
Mimi Chiarella
PO Box 8076
Elkridge, MD 21075
443-936-8484; 410-379-6991
www.schoolhousetheaterarts.com
schoolhouse_theater_arts@hotmail.com

Summer Fun at the Sensation Station
Mary Johns
5130 Durham Road East
Columbia, MD 21044
410-772-5399
www.maryjohns-otr.com
MLDOTR@verizon.net

Summer PoW-Wows
Christina Royster
PO Box 5791
Derwood, MD 20855
240-283-7752
www.playonwordstherapyllc.com
christinaSLP@playonwordstherapyllc.com

Summer Sensations Camp
Jolene S. Williams, COTA/L
Camp Co-Director
10015 Old Columbia Road,
Suite G-118
Columbia, MD 21046
P: 410-997-8081; F: 410-997-8082
summersensationscamp@yahoo.com
www.summersensationscamp.com

Summerscope at The Kaleidoscope
Beth Allen
13680 Triadelphia Mill Rd
Clarksville, MD 21029
301-854-0303
www.thekaleidoscopeclub.org
info@thekaleidoscopeclub.org

The Sensory Station Prep
Frank Collins
9150 Rumsey Road, Suite A3
Columbia, MD 21075
443-917-2177
www.thesensorystation.com
contactus@thesensorystation.com

Asian American Needs Assessment
Irang Kim
University of Maryland Baltimore
School of Social Work
525 W. Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-7927
irang.kim@ssw.umaryland.edu

Verbal Beginnings
Tiffany Bridgers
7090 Samuel Morse Dr, Suite 100
Columbia, MD 21046
888-344-5977
www.verbalbeginnings.com
tiffany@verbalbeginnings.com

The Howard County Autism Society extends its sincere appreciation to all of the camps and summer opportunities represented
at its Special Needs Camp Fair The Howard County Autism Society (HCAS) provides this information as a resource to the community.  HCAS does not endorse any specific camp, treatment, therapy, medication or practitioner.